top of page


Jan 31, 2024

Ladies Conquer Canlubang North

Following the recently played Yulo Cup, the Canlubang North Championship golf course presented itself in almost perfect shape. A strong field of 47 competitors played under perfect weather conditions.

Ulrike Steven (42 STP) won the Payreto Cup after a countback over Inhye Ham, who also won a closest to the pin trophy. Rolf Dunder came in 3rd with 41 points.

Lowest Gross honors went to Tommy Sliman. Guest Champion is John Alvarez. Other trophy winners were Biverley Verbo (Longest Drive Ladies), Jomi Pegler (Longest Drive Men), Bernd Jückmann and Inhye Ham each won closest to the pin, while the most accurate drive trophy was won by Richard Nash.

The fellowship was well attended, great food and fine wines were consumed. A very special thanks to our sponsor Tschangiz Scheiybani for once again hosting a great event.

bottom of page